Mobile/Tablet Menu

Desktop Menu

Search Container

Site Council

The Site Council is a representative body made up of parents, staff, and students. It is responsible for developing and monitoring the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA), allocating resources to meet the goals identified in the plan, and providing broad-based input on school effectiveness.
Representation on the Council consists of four parents, four students, and eight staff members. Parent membership consists of three elected positions and one position appointed by the PTA. Elected parent members of the Site Council hold office for two years, provided that they continue to be a parent at JLS; otherwise the term of office is one year.  

For more information, please see information from the CA DoE or contact Judy Lukensmeyer.

Site Council Bylaws

Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)

Agendas & Minutes

Representatives 2023-24:

Staff (8):

  • Chris Grierson (ongoing)
  • Hanisi Accetta (22-24)
  • Bryson Peckenpaugh (22-24)
  • Joe Yribarren (22-24)
  • Kerri Jung (22-24)
  • Arvind Arya (22-24)
  • Judy Lukensmeyer (23-25)
  • Beth Estrada (23-25)

Parents (4):

  • Zoey Jiang (2023-25)
  • Sashikanth Chandrasekaran (2023-25)
  • Dwipal Desai (2023-25)
  • + parent member

Students (4):

  • Millen (6th Grade, 22-24)
  • Enzo (7th Grade, 22-24)
  • Clara (7th Grade, 23-25)
  • Ellie (6th Grade, 23-25)