Mobile/Tablet Menu

Desktop Menu

Search Container

Coffee Chats

 

 

Principal Chris Grierson looks forward to talking with parents regularly at Principal's Coffees and Parent Network Meetings. Check the calendar for upcoming dates.

Past Presentations

  • Principal's Coffee #1, September 9, 2020 [Slides]
  • Principal's Coffee with Megan Warter, JLS Psychologist: Special Education at JLS During Distance Learning. October 14, 2020 [Slides]
  • 6th-grade Parent Network Coffee Wednesday, October 21 [Slides].
  • 7th- and 8th-grade Parent Network Coffee Wednesday, November 4 [Slides].
  • Reopening 
    • Monday, November 9 [Slides]
    • Thursday, November 12 [Slides
  • Supporting Students (SpEd and ELL) Tuesday, November 17 [Slides]
  • General Presentation for all JLS families Wednesday, November 18  [Slides]
  • Principal/Parent Network Coffee Wednesday, December 2 [Slides]
  • Principal/Parent Network Coffee Wednesday, December 9 [Slides]
  • Principal/Parent Network Coffee Thursday, December 17
  • Principal/Parent Network Coffee Wednesday, January 13 [Slides]
  • Principal Chat: MDTP Math Assessment Wednesday, January 27 [Slides]
  • Principal Chat: 6th-grade Opening Friday, February 5 [Slides]
  • Principal Chat: Transition Dates for 2021-22 Wednesday, February 10, [Slides]
  • Principal Chat: 7th- and 8th-grade Opening Wednesday, February 17, [Slides]

Upcoming Parent Network Coffees 

  • Principal Chat: IAB Literacy Assessment Wednesday, February 24, 8:30-9:20 AM