Mobile/Tablet Menu

Desktop Menu

Search Container

Today’s Fire Alarm and Tomorrow’s Community Zoom

Hello JLS Families,

I hope you and your child are having a good week.  When you see your child this evening, they may share that we had an eventful afternoon at JLS.  

JLS Fire Alarm:

This afternoon at 2:19 PM we had an unexpected Fire Alarm and our students and staff evacuated to the field.  Our safety, as well as our alarm system, was immediately evaluated by Palo Alto Fire Department.  Around 2:28 PM PAFD determined it safe for everyone to return to JLS buildings and everyone got back to 4th Period classes at 2:30 PM.  Safety is our paramount priority.  If you have any questions regarding our school’s safety plan, please reach out to any member of the JLS staff.  Due to today’s Fire Alarm, we will be canceling our regularly scheduled Fire Drill for the month of January. 

JLS Community Zoom:

Tomorrow, Friday, January 20 at 8:45 AM, we have our January Community Zoom.  Please join us with this Zoom Link (https://pausd.zoom.us/j/93883562532).  This meeting will have interpretation in Spanish, and it will be recorded and posted on our website for those who cannot tune in.  Tomorrow’s presentation will include a variety of topics related to JLS, including information regarding transitions up to future grade levels, and we will have time for parents to ask questions.

Thank you very much for your engaged support of our school community.  For questions, visit the JLS website or contact us at (650) 856-5188.

Best Regards,

Chris Grierson, JLS Principal, cgrierson@pausd.org

 

Additional Contact Information: 

  • Hanisi Accetta, 6th grade Administrator, haccetta@pausd.org
  • Adriana Flores-Ragade, 6th grade Counselor, afloresragade@pausd.org
  • Kim Lohse, 7th grade Administrator, klohse@pausd.org
  • Carolyn Chang, 7th grade Counselor, cachang@pausd.org
  • Sarah Pierce, 8th grade Administrator, spierce@pausd.org
  • Arvind Arya, 8th grade Counselor, aarya@pausd.org